Supporting the NDA’s activities is its foundation, the “Stichting Activiteiten New Dutch Academy”

Conductor and Artistic Director

Simon Murphy


Chairperson Ernst van Win, Lawyer, Partner and Mediator at De Clercq Lawyers and Notary Public

Secretary Marjon Margés, Company Advisor and Executive Consultant

Treasurer Lia Jansen, Financial Administrator

Corry Klugkist, Historian

Marine de Chabot, Communication, marketing & branding

Advisory Board

Wilfred Mohr, Ambassador, Netherlands Embassy, Mexico, former Consul General, Netherlands Consulate General, Hong Kong

Val Brock, President Bismuth Energy LLC, former VP Kinder Morgan CO2, former Director Global Enhanced Recovery R&D, Shell

Honorary Board

Arent van Wassenaer, Director Faithful Goose, former partner Allen and Overy

Pauline van der Meer Mohr, Non Executive Director HSBC, former President Erasmus University Rotterdam

Henk Kool, Chairman Economic Board The Hague, former Vice Mayor and Alderman for Economic Affairs, City of The Hague

(Sir) Stephen Brady, advisor, former Ambassador of Australia to the Netherlands

Andrea Fessler, Founding Director Première Performances, Hong Kong

Jan Nieuwerf, CEO of EOR Laboratory Services

Jan Hoekema, former Mayor of Wassenaar, former Cultural Ambassador of the Netherlands

Ton Kaper, advisor, former director of HTM

Ivan Fsadni, former High Commissioner and former Ambassador of Malta to the Netherlands

Neil Mules, former Ambassador of Australia to the Netherlands

Marieke Bolle, former Alderman for Culture for the City of The Hague

Neil Carmichael, Director Fair Trade Software, former GM Shell Central Asia

House Style and Design

Crisja Ran


Reinoud Glotzbach